Showing posts with label food. Show all posts
Showing posts with label food. Show all posts

Monday, August 01, 2011

You had me at "Shoes"~

Wow.. I seriously feel like I have nothing to blog about.
I have so many things to get done and i've been trying to catch them all up over the last few weeks.
Another reason I have not been able to hang out much.

So here's a post with just a bunch of randomness :)
Don't worry i'll have a fashion post coming up sometime soon so you guys wont be stuck hearing about my sad uneventful life.


I finally managed to hang out with my good friends Melissa, Yelena and Christina the other day. Its been awhile since i've seen these beautiful ladies. After chilling at the Thai Cuisine place we headed over to the bakery~ I have a bad weak spot for sweets so you will be seeing A LOT of it on my blog. Along with of course the make up, fashion and events.





Strawberry Shortcake was what I ended up getting. Trust me, it was bomb. Although I think the best Strawberry Shortcake I ever had was one from a Japanese supermarket called Nijiya.
Photo stolen from Melissa, taken by Yelena.
Afterwards we headed to the mall to try on some Chinese Laundry Pumps.
Apparently all the styles we tried on are their best sellers. The store in the Topanga Mall said they sell out fast and he really didn't know when they were getting another shipment.
I can see why they sell fast. They were comfortable and beautiful. 

It was so cute. Christina tried on some Jeffrey Campbell Shoes in Norstrom.
She literally was twirling around prancing through the shoe section cause she was so happy with them. And I admit they looked fabulous on her.
I told her you can find them at Nasty Gal
Do check out their website! They have a great selection of shoes. 

Also for you local babes...
I just wanted to pass along this event that's happening
Jill from a Marketing company asked me to share this with you :)


Elle and Blair Fowler Celebrate the Launch of
Cellairis by Elle & Blair

Date: Tuesday, August 23rd

Timing: 3pm – 6pm PST

Location: Beverly Center (Cellairis Kiosk - Floor 8), 8500 Beverly Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048


What: To celebrate the launch of Cellairis by Elle & Blair - the limited-edition line of cell phone cases - YouTube stars Elle and Blair Fowler will host a kick-off event at the Beverly Center in Los Angeles. Elle & Blair will be onsite greeting fans and giving away free signed cases to the first 100 people to arrive. Guests will enjoy music by DJ Alex Merrell, treats from Crumbs Bake Shop and the chance to win two tickets (hidden in one of the 100 signed cases) to the Taylor Swift concert at the Staples Center that evening.


Do let me know if any of you are planning to attend!
Whoa I just realized I have a giveaway starting tomorrow. So do stick around and keep an eye out for that post.
Also I want to do something a bit different. For those of you who actually blog, feel free to link me to your latest blog post in a comment below. Sometimes I can't find everyone's blog but I do want to know what you write about.

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Feeling fancy? New lashes and Friends!

Hi yall~
Today isn't so hot! Im so happy
Im usually not able to sleep because of the heat but today is a really nice day!

A few weeks ago Kkcenterhk sent me two pairs of their newest lashes to review.
ES Natural Cross False Lashes ($6.50 for a box of 10 pairs)
and 
Clear Band False Lashes($8.00 for a box of 10 Pairs)
Clear Band Lashes.

Both of the lashes come in similar boxes. Although I was slightly disappointed this time around
because both my lashes boxes came in a okay condition. There was no water damage or anything but they were dented and
squished. If I was purchasing those as a gift I would be upset giving away a damaged box
.
[CLICK ALL PHOTOS TO ENLARGE THEM]
This is what the Clear Band lashes look like.

This is what the Cross Lashes look like.


I really like the style of the Clear Band Lashes. But as you can see the clear band
is still pretty visible. It kinda defeats the purpose of it being clear. You could always cover it with liquid eyeliner.

I give these a 3.5 out of 5
+The price is cheaper than most of their $13.00 x10 box Lashes
+I like the style and length of the lashes
-Packaging did not come in excellent condition
- The clear band is visible.
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
These are the Natural Cross Lashes. At first I didn't really like these because they didn't show up too well.
But they are basically doing their job. Basically giving a more "extended" look without looking too dramatic. There are some days were less is more and in this case these would come in handy.


I give these a 4.5/5
+Love the style
+Does give a more natural look.
+Fairly priced for a box of 10 pairs.
+Box was damaged



This pass week a friend of mines Kammie of Minty Mix was in town for our
local anime conventions. I was able to meet up with Kim and the others so we can shop in the Downtown Fashion District, grab some Ice Cream at Scoops and have another wonderful meal at Sashi's
here is my previous post from Sashi basically my new favorite restaurant. 



One of my favorite little babies! Haru, he is such a little diva.
He posed and smiled for the camera. 

Look at him posing! He wasn't even sitting like that till I pulled out the camera!!!
He looks like a baby Grandpa!


Starting at Sashi~ Don't even know what this was but..it was delicious. 

I don't know what this was either but.. it was also delicious.
I think I like Sashi so much because each dish has the right amount of flavor that I personally prefer.
Also the right combination. Most places don't fix food the way I like it but Sashi has yet to fail me.

This was my Spicy Tempura Roll~ 

Spicy Tuna Roll.

Micheal and his Bikini Roll~

Some of the best Gyoza I have ever tasted.

My FAVORITE Item on the special menu. Dungeness Crab Roll!
Topped with Parmesan cheese~ It is... heaven
I even had a dream about it last night. That it cost $300 and I could not afford that T^T

Now onto Dessert! Starring Korillakkuma~ 

Huge Watermelon Shaved Ice, topped with Ice Cream and I think there was ice cream on the bottom
Sadly it was devoured before I could try it. The watermelon shaved ice was...literally magic.
1 person alone could not finish that.

This was like some type of s'more thing. I don't know but it was good too 8D 

Spicy Chocolate Macarons. I've come to realize that.. I do not
like the ice cream very much. I personally don't like Sweet and Spicy mixed together
and the spiciness is very overwhelming. The macaron itself is delicious though!
Thanks again to Henry for another awesome dinner~

That is the end of this update. It was more about the food as you can tell >_>

Oh yea I almost forgot. So I guess its giveaway time already O:
I'll post an update soon but here's a hint Make sure you "Like" No Beauty Limits on Facebook

Monday, July 04, 2011

Back from Sin City~

Happy 4th of July everyone!
This is just a short post about my recent trip to Las Vegas.
I went to go visit my cousin Vicky for less than a week. It wasn't as hot as it usually is when ever I visit.


Me trying to be sexy~


Vicky



We went shopping a lot and basically everyday was visiting new stores and walking the strip.
People watching is so fun. Drunks everywhere! Just gotta be careful to keep your distance from them.
It was sad to see cops on the side of the street watching over forgotten babys. Infants who were forgotten
by their parents and left alone. Sad stuff.
TIP: If your gonna walk the strip (road where all the popular hotels and shops are)
do it at night. Its much cooler and most of the shops are still open so you don't have to worry about rushing to buy things.

 

So pretty~  usually the streets are crazier than that but it was during the middle of the week I took this photo.
TIP: If you are planning to take a bus on the strip check to see if it is an Express bus or a Deuce Bus. Express buses are free but have limited stops. Deuce buses you have to pay to get on. Its best to buy a Day Pass so you don't have to keep paying to get on. If you purchase a Day Pass off the strip on another deuce bus its much cheaper ($5) and can still be used on the strip.


We went to this cafe in Paris because I really wanted something sweet.
Ended up getting the Opera which is basically like chocolate and coffee filled layers with thin slices of cake. It was pretty big so I couldn't even finish it all.



The following day we went to have lunch and the nordstrom's cafe.
Above is the tomato soup I had. It was pretty good! But below is the Califorina Panini.
I hated it. It was one of the worse meals I had ever had. It did not taste good at all. If I were to ever go there again I would NOT even consider ordering that. I just can't even describe how gross it was.
Whoever made this obviously had no taste buds. I would have gotten dessert here had I not spent $14.00 on the worse meal ever. (not including a drink!)


Fashion Show Mall. This mall is HUGE but it really does have all the shops you need.. and even more.
There is a section of the mall where the floor comes up for people to host fashion shows on .

On friday my cousin took me to 1st Friday where a lot of local bands play, vendors sell handmade art and clothing, and girls have an excuse to dress in corsets in tutus~
It was truly disappointing maybe because my cousin made it sound so wonderful and awesome
that I had high hopes for it. But my only thought was ..wow there really is nothing to do in vegas.

Only good thing that came out of this festival was me finding my true love.
Fred my stuffed giraffe lover~ Don't we look so happy together??

On the last day I was there, we went out for All You Can Eat Sushi. I ate way too much.
No one told me what the All-You-Can-Eat included so I didn't take full advantage of the $25 dollars I spent
-__- well if I ever went back there I would know it included Appetizer, Drink, all the sushi, and dessert.

On the ride back to LA I took a earlier bus that was crowded. I just HAPPENED to sit in front of this lady that smelled like she hadn't bathed for days.. which probably was the case. It was horrible and I just prayed that I got back to LA sooner because of how horrible it was.
It was a week worth spent in Las Vegas and i'm glad I was able to go. Thanks Vicky!!

Friday, April 15, 2011

Ultimate food Spam+ Surprise Celebrity Guest!!! Epic pic spam



Hello Gals and Guys~
Omg yesterday was one of the best days ever. In honor of celebrating one of my good friend's birthday, my friends Cass and Henry treated her and a few of our friends to dinner. Sounds simple right? Nice easy dinner~...... ._. but theres only ONE CATCH.


You HAVE to eat.


The day started off nice with us meeting up for lunch at a Greek/Canadian/American restaurant.










Off to the Del Amo Mall... Omg it was so windy... i was afraid my hair would fly off!!




I NEED this dress from Forever 21
Oh my gosh.. the dress above.. I fit in a SMALL how even did I do this?! Well.. it only lasted till the afternoon ;_;


Afterwards we went back to their apartment before heading out to the restaurant. Dinner was at Sashi which is where henry works. It was a very classy Sushi+ Bar lounge. Lol the bar glows bright PINK its fabulous 8D. Shortly after sitting down and looking through the menu we heard applauding and cheering. When we turned around all of the LA Lakers were coming out of the restaurant!!! What luck!! But of course.. they went to do what men do best -___- act a fool(but in a good way)!!! LOL Kobe let us all know to head outside for a special performance..oh my. And what do these fools do? They go out there to SING.

I know you wanna leave me! But I refuse to let you go! 



This is my favorite photo of the team together!!! Haha yea I was THIS CLOSE to them. didn't even need to zoom.  I was all up in their oxygen area I know~ Shameful me but come on.. look at these devilish handsome men ;P anywaysssss
ONTO THE FOOD YOU GUYS!!! Now heres where "the catch" kicks in. We ordered several plates of sushi and what not... but henry would order MULTIPLE of each dish and dessert (on some of the plates).
So when you guys see one plate of something.. think of that x2 or even x3. Remember... we HAD to eat it.


















There was more sushi even after this and some I didn't even take photos of... but by this time I was already writing up my will....but..it CAN NOT end here... it just cant... what about dessert?!


Lavender Kiwi




This was Creme Brulee but the cup with the area was coffee flavored... MMM SOOO GOOD
And I normally don't like Creme Brulee


Ice Cream Macaron Sandwiches. The Ice Cream was spicey which I wasn't really fond but.. but it was too delicious not to eat...


This was NOT on the menu, but it was made specially for my friend Kim's birthday. It was Banana Cream Pie!!!! It was actually good considering I'm picky about my pies, and banana desserts!
Shame... i could NOT finish this.. i just couldn't... i found myself having a hard time even trying to breathe much less trying to chew and consume any more food.


The day was epic and I enjoy spending time with my friends!! Lol not to mention we had one of the Lakers hitting up on my other friend whom I forgot to snag a photo of... >_>


I had to remove my French Connection belt half way during the dinner.. and I couldn't put it back on afterwards either... i couldn't even get it through the first hole .___. my god I ate SO MUCH.


BONUS PHOTOS!!!!
Me and my creepy Auntie pictures with my friend's baby!!! I look like shit cause i had no time for make up.
Enjoy the baby though. :D


Okay I lied.. we had a bit more room in our stomach for baby!


O.o Did the food go to my boobs wtf?!


Julie, Sandy(or now known as Sandu) Baby Haru, me and Momma Cass!!!


It was awesome hanging with you guys!!!!
I'll post our photos we took with a few of the players later when my friends upload them D<
Thank you for reading!! Hope you enjoyed this post!!! Later I will be posting a review >_<